Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Shop Times - Backpack Travlller

Shop Times


Afghanistan Sat-Thu 8.00-18.00

American Samoa Mon-Fri 8.30-16.30 Sat 8.30-12.00

Andorra 8.00-20.00

Antigua & Barbuda Mon-Fri 8.30-16.00

Argentina Mon-Fri 9.00-19.00 Sat 9.00-13.00

Australia Mon-Fri 9.00-17.30 Sat 9.00-12.00

Austria Mon-Fri 8.00-12.00 14.00-18.00 Sat 8.00-12.00

Bahamas Mon-Sat 9.00-17.00

Bahrain Sat-Thu 8.00-12.00 15.30-18.30

Bangladesh Mon-Fri 10.00-20.00 Sat 9.00-14.00

Barbados Mon-Fri 8.00-16.00 Sat 8.00-12.00

Belgium Mon-Sat 9.00-12.00 14.00-18.00

Belize Mon-Fri 8.00-12.00 13.00-16.00 Sat 8.00-12.30

Benin Mon-Fri 8.00-11.30 14.30-15.30

Bermuda Mon-Sat 9.00-17.00

Bolivia Mon-Sat 8.00-12.00 13.00-18.30

Botswana Mon-Fri 8.00-13.00 14.15-17.30 Sat 8.00-13.00

Brazil Mon-Fri 9.00-18.30 Sat 9.00-13.00

British Virgin Islands Mon-Fri 9.00-17.00

Bulgaria Mon-Sat 9.00-20.00 Siesta on Monday 13.00-14.00

Burkina Faso Mon-Fri 7.30-12.30 15.00-17.30

Burundi Mon-Fri 7.00-12.00 14.00-17.00

Canada Mon-Sat 9.00/10.00-18.00 some Sunday opening.

Cayman Islands Mon-Sat 9.00-17.00

Central African Republic Mon-Sat 8.00-12.00 16.00-19.00

Chad Tue-Sat 7.00/8.00-18.30/19.00

Chile Mon-Fri 10.00-19.00 Sat 10.00-14.00

China 8.00-12.00 14.00-18.00

Colombia Mon-Sat 9.00-16.30

Congo Tue-Sun 8.00-18.30

Costa Rica Mon-Sat 900-18.00

Cuba Mon-Sat 12.30-19.30

Cyprus Mon-Sat 8.00/9.00-12.00 15.00-18.00/19.00

Czech Republic Mon-Fri 9.00-18.00 Sat 9.00-12.00

Denmark Mon-Thu 9.00-13.30 Fri 9.00-19.00/20.00 Sat 9.00-13.00/14.00

Djibouti Mon-Sat 8.00/9.00-12.00 15.00-20.00

Dominica Mon-Fri 9.00-12.30 14.00-15.00

Dominican Republic Mon-Sat 8.30-12.00 14.00-18.00

Eastern Caribbean Mon-Sat 8.30-12.00 13.00-16.00

Ecuador Mon-Fri 9.00-17.30 Sat 9.00-12.00

Egypt 9.00-20.00

El Salvador Mon-Fri 8.00-12.00 14.00-18.00 Sat 8.00-12.00

Ethiopia Mon-Fri 8.00-20.00

Fiji Mon-Fri 8.00-17.00

Finland Mon-Fri 9.00-17.00 Sat 9.00-15.00

France Mon-Sat 9.00-12.00 14.00-19.30

French West Indias Mon-Sat 8.00-12.00 15.00-18.00

Gabon Tue-Sat 8.00-18.30

" Gambia, The " Mon-Fri 8.00-18.00 Sat 8.00-12.00

Germany Mon-Fri 8.30-18.00/18.30 Sat 8.00-14.00

Ghana Mon-Thu 9.00-15.30 Fri 9.00-15.30 17.00-18.00

Greece " Mon, Wed, Sat 8.00-14.30 Tue, Thu, Fri 8.00-13.30 17.00-20.30 but vary widely "

Guatemala 9.00-19.00

Guyana Mon-Fri 8.00-16.00 Sat 8.00-12.00

Honduras Mon-Fri 9.00-18.00 Sat 9.00-12.00

Hong Kong Vary Mon-Fri 9.00-18.00

Hungary Mon-Fri 10.00-18.00

Iceland Mon-Thu 9.00-18.00 Fri 9.00-22.00

India Mon-Sat 9.00-18.00

Indonesia Sat-Wed 8.00-18.30

Iraq Sat-Thu 9.00-13.00 16.00-20.00

Ireland Mon-Sat 9.00-17.30

Italy Mon-Sat 8.30/9.00-13.00 15.30/16.00-19.30/18.00

Jamaica 8.30-16.30

Japan Mon-Sun 10.00-20.00

Jordan Sat-Thu 8.00-13.00 16.00-18.00

Kenya Mon-Sat 8.00-18.00

Kuwait Mon-Thu 8.30-12.30 16.30-21.00

Leeward Islands Mon-Sat 8.00-16.00

Liberia Mon-Sat 8.00-18.00

Libya Closed Friday

Luxembourg Tue-Fri 9.00-12.00 14.00-18.00

Macao Mon-Sat 9.00-22.00

Madagascar Mon-Fri 8.00-12.00 14.00-18.00

Malawi Mon-Fri 8.00-16.00

Malaysia Mon-Sat 9.00-19.00

Mali Mon-Fri 9.00-12.00 15.00-18.00 Sat 9.00-12.00

Malta Mon-Sat 8.30-12.00 16.00-19.00

Mauritus Mon-Sat 8.00-19.00

Mexico " Mon,Tue,Thu,Fri 9.00-19.00 "

Morocco Mon-Sat 8.30-12.00 14.00-18.30 Haggling is the norm

Myanmar Mon-Fri 9.30-16.30

Nepal Sun-Fri 10.00-20.00

Netherlands Mon-Fri 8.30/9.00-5.300/6.00 Sat 8.30/9.00-16.00

New Zealand Mon-Fri 9.00-17.00

Nicaragua Mon-fri 8.00-12.00 14.00-17.30 Sat 8.00-12.00

Niger Mon-Fri 8.00-12.00 15.00-18.30 Sat 8.00-12.00

Nigeria Mon-Fri 8.30-12.30 14.00-17.00

Norway Mon-Fri 8.30/9.00-17.00 Sat 8.30/9.00-12.00

Oman Sat-Thu 8.00-13.00

Pakistan Mon-Thu 9.30-13.00

Panama Mon-Sat 8.00-18.00

Paraguay Mon-Fri 7.30-12.00 15.00-14.30 Sat 7.30-12.00

Peru Mon-Sat 10.00-20.00

Philippines 9.30-19.30

Poland Mon-Sat 11.00-18.00

Portugal Mon-Fri 9.00-13.00 15.00-19.00 Sat 9.00-13.00

Qatar Sun-Thu 7.30-12.30 14.30/15.30-18.00

Reunion 8.00-12.00 14.00-18.00

Romania Mon-Sat 9.00-17.00 but varies from area to area

Russia 11.00-20.00

Saudi Arabia Sat-Thu 9.00-13.00 16.00-20.00

Senegal 8.00-12.00 14.30-18.00

Seychelles Mon-Fri 8.00-12.00 13.00-16.00/17.00

Singapore 10.00-21.00

Slovakia Mon-Fri 9.00-18.00 Sat 9.00-12.00

South Africa Mon-Fri 8.30-17.00 Sat 8.30-12.45/13.00

Spain Mon-Sat 9.00-13.00 17.00-19.30/20.00

Sri Lanka Mon-Fri 8.30-4.30 Sat 8.30-13.00

Sudan Sat-Thu 8.00-13.00 17.00-20.00

Suriname Mon-Fri 8.00-16.00 Sat 8.00-13.00

Swaziland Mon-Fri 8.00-17.00 Sat 8.30-14.00

Sweden Mon-Fri 9.30-6.00 Sat 9.00-14.00

Switzerland Tue-Fri 8.30-18.30 Sat 8.30-16.00

Syria Sat-Thu 8.00-13.30 16.30-21.00

Tahiti Mon-Fri 7.30-11.30 13.30-17.30 Sat 7.30-11.30

Tanzania Mon-Sat 8.00-12.00 14.00-17.00

Thailand No standard hours

Tunisia Mon-Fri 8.30-13.00 15.00-17.00 Sat 9.00-14.00

Turkey Mon-Sat 9.00-13.00 14.00-19.00

United Arab Emerites 8.00-12.00 16.00-19.00

United Kingdom Mon-Fri 9.00-17.30

Uruguay Mon-Fri 9.00-12.00 14.00-19.00 Sat 9.00-12.30

Venezuela 9.00-12.00 14.00-18.00

Zimbabwe Mon-Sat 8.00-17.00




Web Site K.Vans-Colina 1992-2002