Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Post Office Times - Backpack Traveller

Post Office Times


Argentina Mon-Fri 8.00-18.00 Sat 8.00-13.00

Austria Mon-Fri 8.00-12.00 14.00-18.00 Sat 8.00-10.00 Stamps can be bought from Tabak-Trafik Shops

Belgium Mon-Fri 9.00-16.00

Belize Mon-Fri 8.00-12.00 13.00-16.30

Bolivia Mon-Fri 9.00-12.00 14.30-19.00

Brazil Mon-Fri 8.00-17.00 Sat 8.00-13.00

Chile Mon-Fri 9.00-16.30

Costa Rica 7.30-11.30 13.30-17.30

Czech Republic 8.00-16.00

Denmark Mon-Fri 9.00-17.00 Sat 9.00-12.00

Ecuador Mon-Fri 9.00-17.00

El Salvador Mon-Fri 9.30-16.00

Finland Mon-Fri 9.00-17.00 Stamps sold in book shops, newsagents & Stations. Post boxes are yellow.

France Mon-Fri 8.00-19.00 Sat 8.00-12.00 Stamps can be bought in some shops

Germany Mon-Fri 8.00-18.00 Sat 8.00-13.00

Greece Mon-Fri 8.00-20.00 Stamps available from some shops and kiosks

Guatemala Mon-Fri 8.00-16.30 poor service

Honduras Mon-Fri 7.00-20.00 Sat 8.00-12.00

Hungary Mon-Fri 8.00-18.00 Sat 8.00-12.00

Iceland Mon-Fri 9.00-17.00 Sat:9.00-12.00

Indonesia Mon-Thu 8.00-16.00, Fri 8.00-11.00, Sat 8.00-12.30

Ireland Mon-Sat 9.00-17.30

Italy Mon-Fri 8.30-14.00 Sat 9.00-12.00

Japan Mon-Fri 9.00-20.00 Sat 9.00-17.00 Sun 9.00-12.00

Luxembourg Mon-Fri 9.00-17.00 Station branch 6.00-20.00

Malta Mon-Sat 7.45-12.45

Morocco Mon-Fri 8.30-12.00 14.30-18.00 Sat 8.30-12.00

Netherlands Mon-Fri 9.00-17.00 in large towns Sat 9.00-16.00

Nicaragua Mon-Sat 9.00-17.30

Norway Mon-Fri 8.30/9.00-17.00 Sat 8.30/9.00-12.00

Panama Mon-Fri 7.00-17.45 Sat 7.00-16.45

Poland Mon-Fri 8.00-20.00 Sending mail out of Poland can take 3 weeks.

Portugal Mon-Fri 9.00-13.00 15.00-19.00 Sat 9.00-13.00

Romania Mon-Sat 9.00-17.00 but varies from area to area

Singapore Mon-Fri 8.30-18.00 Wed 8.30-20.00 Sat 8.30-13.00

Slovakia 8.00-16.00

Spain Mon-Sat 9.00-14.00

Sweden Mon-Fri 9.00-6.00 Sat 9.00-14.00 Stamps also sold at newsagents

Switzerland Mon-Fri 7.30-12.00 13.45-18.00

Thailand Mon-Fri 8.00-16.00 Sat 9.00-13.00

Turkey Mon-Fri 8.30-12.00 13.00-17.30

United Kingdom Mon-Fri 9.00-17.30 Sat 9.00-1.00

Venezuela Mon-Fri 8.00-18.00




Web Site K.Vans-Colina 1992-2002